sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

Dior Nude Natural glow sculpting powder review

I bought this gorgeous powder 2 years ago and still have 1/3 left.  To be fair, I use it only on  special occasions.

Although I have enough makeup to last me 3 lifetimes, I never buy anything on a whim. I see it, I review it, then review it a bit more, sleep on it…and only then if I still want it, I buy it.  That way I make sure I don’t regret it. This expensive bulky case was no exception.

What Dior says:

First color palette compact foundation by Dior, DIORSKIN NUDE COMPACT combines three shades that recreate beauty in its every nuance. It offers incredible comfort and a unique makeup result thanks to its very specific formulation, which contains energizing Mineralized Water. When applied, the powder melts on the skin for a result as natural and satiny as a cream. The complexion is enhanced, luminous and ultra-natural. Mixed with the brush, the three shades make it possible to adjust the color for tailor-made makeup. Used separately, they emphasize the curves of the face and create sophisticated Nude Makeup.

What I say:

Oh, so true! It makes my skin glow amazingly…like my skin’s been photoshopped  😉 Comes in 4 shades, each shade containing 3 separate powders: highlighter, sculptor/blusher and unifier. Comes with a brush that is surprisingly useful! Although, given the hefty price tag, it better be!

PROS:

– medium – and buildable –  coverage

– a little goes a long way, thus lasting a long time

– stays evenly put in moderate climates (not in the summer though, but what does?!)

– covers redness and mild rosacea

– amazingly GLOWY, flawless skin without being too shimmery

– decent brush

– SPF 10

CONS:

– not perfect during summer – skin tends to get oily fast

– due to its decent coverage quite visible under direct sunlight

– may come as too shimmery if you apply too much (less is defo more!)

– might clog pores – it’s a mineral powder after all (titanium dioxide 2.97%)

– hefty price tag (around 50 euros in EU)

TIP:  apply using small circular movements holding the brush at the right angle (90 degrees towards the skin) so it gets into the pores evenly 😉

Would I repurchase?  YES!

If you’ve tried it, let me know what you think! ❤

You know those mornings when you’ve been working on your presentation until 4 am, managed to get 3 hours of sleep and you’re not 22 anymore so it’s visible…this is the perfect powder to make people believe you are, in fact, 22.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Dior Nude Natural glow sculpting powder review

  1. It’s really a great and helpful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this useful information with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Drop me a line! ;)

