sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

Dior Diorshow Iconic (in black)

What Dior says:

A Dior exclusive innovation for a revolutionary oblique brush.The incredibly soft elastomer brush features slanted bristles to capture each lash one by one. In one quick stroke, with no special application method necessary, the brush acts like a brushing on lashes. Enriched with a unique lifting formula, Diorshow Iconic sculpts, stretches and curves the lashes with extreme hold and high definition.

Diorshow Iconic

What I say:

I love Dior. I’m a true Dior Addict. But no matter how much I tried loving this, I just couldn’t. .. Due to not-so-rave reviews on MUA (it’s always a good idea to check any high-end products there before splurging on them) I purchased this mascara as a GWP version on ebay.  So glad I didn’t pay the full price! Anyhow, Diorshow Iconic  is just your plain average mascara. Sure, it makes the lashes darker and somewhat thicker. But that’s about it. As my lashes are almost Asian-like poker straight, I always go for a curling mascara. Although Diorshow Iconic is clearly advertised as a curling mascara it did nothing to hold my curl. It did a great job of weighing the lashes back down after a careful application of Shu Uemura eyelash curler though! However, had no issues with smudging and the staying power is alright.

I haven’t found my HG mascara yet, so sticking with L’oreal Lash Architect Waterproof until I do so…

Would I repurchase? As I’m in dire need of a good curling mascara and this is all but, definitely no.

Girls, any recommendations for a mascara that holds the curl???

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Dior Diorshow Iconic (in black)

  1. masquerade21 on said:

    Hey 🙂 I’ve created a new group for WordPress fashion and beauty bloggers on facebook . It is a great place to promote your blog and make new friends, you can join at http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/458947007457673/ hope to see you there 🙂

    Like

Drop me a line! ;)

