sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

No7 Protect & Perfect Beauty Serum

I haven’t blogged for a while…life got in the way. Anyhow, here I am with one more product review.
Having hit 30 I decided it’s about time I tried a serum.  I admit it was a painful decision, kinda torn between oh-my-skin-looks-so-good and is-this-a-wrinkle-or-do-I-just-smile-too-much? So I started with a very light serum…

  • it’s packed with silicones which stay on top layers of the skin, making it smooth and soft
  • a great base for make-up
  • contains Retinyl Palmitate, but is it high enough on the ingredients list to actually make a difference I truly can’t say
  • fragrance free
  • after using it for a month very fine lines seem somewhat reduced

Would I repurchase? To be honest, I’m really not sure.

Any recommendations for a good serum are more than welcome!!! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “No7 Protect & Perfect Beauty Serum

  1. Donah @ Sweetjellybean.com on said:

    Hi hun! I can recommend you the serum I use 🙂

    Like

  2. I actually really like this serum. However that said I am only 27 and I may just really like the fact that it is one of the few items on the market proven to work. Good luck with your hunt for an alternate 🙂

    Like

    • I can’t say I don’t like it…I just feel I’m too young to be stuck with one…serum, at least! 😉 How long have you been using it for?

      Like

      • beautytherapystudent on said:

        on and off for the last 2 years. I am however going to stock up this week as im able to get a huge discount meaning I can get 3 tubes of it for about £25 rather than £22 each 🙂

        Like

Drop me a line! ;)

