sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

L’Oréal Paris Elvive Nutri-Gloss Crystal

As I might have mentioned before, my hair is not my best asset.  Thus I’m on a never-ending quest for that miracle hair product that will transform my fine, dull wavy hair to Serena van der Woodsen‘s locks.  Needless to say, in order to accomplish that mission impossible various brands were tried. …  L’Oréal Paris Elvive Nutri-Gloss Light range is the one I seem to return to. So when I came across this new version of my fav shampoo, conditioner and 60 second saviour combo, I was thrilled and got all three. Unlike the original version, Crystal is sparkling, too! What more can a girl ask for?

Hair products or life, chemistry at first sight (I refuse to call it love!) might or might not last…

So…

  •  a very light formula that can be used everyday
  • developed with longer, dull hair in mind
  • makes hair soft and managable
  • ah, yes, and it’s sparkling…
  • relatively affordable

but…

  • does nothing to improve shine – the main purpose of the glitter?!
  • made my scalp a bit itchy

Would I repurchase? Not likely. I’m going back to my long term relationship with L’Oréal Paris Elvive Nutri-Gloss Light . This short affair defeats its own purpose – high on glitter, low on shine! Come to think of it, this could perhaps be true for more than a shampoo!

TIP: If you’re not completely satisfied with your hair conditioner but can’t justify throwing it away, you can always use it as a perfect shaving cream. Guys included – my bf is a convert!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “L’Oréal Paris Elvive Nutri-Gloss Crystal

  1. Fabulous, what a weblog it is! This blog presents helpful facts to
    us, keep it up.

    Like

  2. Too bad it didn’t make your hair any shinier, I love it when my hair looks shiny.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Shaving time « sexnmakeupdiaries

  4. Pingback: Product overview – 2012′s finest and shabbiest « sexnmakeupdiaries

Drop me a line! ;)

