sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant – do or don’t?

Purchasing via www.lookfantastic.com  (NOT a sponsored review, just to make it clear!) is a pleasure, for there are always a few samples with the order. Lovely! Recently I got a sample of Dermalogica’s Daily Microfoliant.

dermalogica

What Dermalogica says:

Our number one exfoliant! Gentle, Rice-based exfoliating powder activates upon contact with water, releasing Papain, Salicylic Acid and Rice Enzymes that micro-exfoliate dead cells, instantly leaving skin smoother and brighter. Formulated without artificial fragrances and colors.

What I say:

– a great exfoliator, made my skin even smoother than usual!

– love the fact it has no small beads or any particles  as those tend to irritate my rosacea-prone skin

– a little goes a long way so a bottle, although expensive (2.6 oz/75 g; 50 $) should last a long time

– great if your skin is not as clear as you would like it to be

– perhaps a tad too drying for everyday use, a good moisturizer afterwards is a must!

Would I (re)purchase? Yes, I believe it’s a good investment. 🙂

Anybody using this? How do you like it?

love, snm

 

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant – do or don’t?

  1. I love this stuff, used to use it all the time when I had money lol, now I just use St.Ives apricot scrub.

    Like

  2. Anonymous on said:

    i’ve never tried this, but their gentle cream exfoliant is wonderful! (..well, except for the price tag :D)
    as it is a tad too pricey, i tend not to use it regularly, though – i use it when my skin is in dire need of an instant pick-me-up, but it really does the trick!

    Like

Drop me a line! ;)

