sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

Primavera Organic Argan Oil

primavera-argan-oil

No doubt Argan Oil is good for your skin, hair and nails (my aunt even used it for cooking while living in Algeria). .. If it’s pure and organic, even better! I joined the hype a while ago (check out the post here!)…

So, are there any downsides to it or should it become a staple in every beauty junkie’s bathroom and beyond? I’d say only one – but a major one – the SMELL. A deal-breaker for me, I’m afraid.  I can’t really put my finger on it, but if I had to describe it somehow I’d go for  olive oil gone terribly off.  If you don’t find the smell too offensive (I strongly recommend taking a whiff before purchasing!) you will most certainly be happy with the way your skin and hair looks – healthy, glowy and nourished! However, if you’re like me and can’t stand the smell no matter what, there are still multiple ways of enjoying the benefits of argan oil – hot oil hair treatment and DIY face mask being some of them… Basically, anything that includes sinking in and washing out… 😀

So, as for Primavera itself – a good, moderately priced German company – no complaints.  It’s not their fault I’m so sensitive to the smell for sure!  If I do repurchase, however, it will be the ”fragrance-free” version, although I’m aware I will have to trade in a tad of the ”pure organic” principle in that case…

Do you use Argan Oil?  Which One? What do you say about the smell?

xxx, snm

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Primavera Organic Argan Oil

  1. Must Have Boxes on said:

    I’ve heard amazing things about argan oil. I’d love to try this product.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

    Like

  2. Pingback: JUNKIE DILDOZ « Metal Is Power

  3. I like John Masters brand. It is very good.

    Like

  4. I love argan oil! My favorite brand is Purelement Naturals (purelementnaturals.com). All of their products are great – but my favorite is Defend Argan Oil Moisturizer. Oils are very versatile and I love it! I use Defend on both my hair and my skin. I was extremely surprised how much better my skin looked and felt after using more natural and organic products. My skin is tighter and softer than ever before. I also use “Glow” which is an oil based facial/ body scrub. It’s AMAZING! I turned off at first because I thought that using oil based products would leave my hair & skin oily – but this is definitely NOT the case. I can definitely agree with you on the smell – some natural products don’t smell allll that great. I don’t have this issue with Purelement Naturals, I think they products I have purchased to date all smelled great.

    Like

  5. Kahina giving beauty Argan oil is superb. It smells nice too. No rancid smell.
    Argan oil is not supposed to have rancid smell like you explain. It might have gone bad.

    Like

Drop me a line! ;)

