sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

NOTW

Why Nails of the Week? Because this manicure is still holding up without chipping for 4 days now!  Ok, so today I noticed a  crack on one nail… but still, 4 days for a nail polish is quite impressive. Even more so when we’re talking about a 2€ nail polish!

I apologize for the crappy pics – my photography skills still suck big time although I have a nice Fuji Finepix camera… any advice on handling it is more than welcome!

ESSENCE ABSOLUTELY BLUE & OPI NAVY SHATTER

ESSENCE ABSOLUTELY BLUE & OPI NAVY SHATTER

So, here is the Essence – OPI combo:

I really like the pastel blue of the Essence Absolutely Blue…As for the OPI Navy Shatter, I’m not so sure. I got it half priced which is a good thing as I definitely don’t find it useful enough. This is my first ,,cracking” polish and likely my last! I’ve tried painting it over different colours and the result is always the same – I feel as though my nails are terribly dirty! It just seems so…what is the word…shabby? Cheap? Both, I guess. In an attempt to make it look less so I’ve tried layering it over a pastel blue polish only on my thumbs and index fingers… Have I succeeded? Not really, but at least it looks like I did it to my nails on purpose 😉

OPI NAVY SHATTER

OPI NAVY SHATTER

DSCF1535w2

DSCF1540w3

ESSENCE COLOUR&GO ABSOLUTELY BLUE, OPI NAVY SHATTER, SALLY HANSEN DRY&GO

ESSENCE COLOUR & GO ABSOLUTELY BLUE:  Just as good – or perhaps a tad better – as any high end polish. Application without streaking, texture, durability…without the hefty price tag! Oh, and I almost forgot the great square brush it comes with! So good it deserves a blog post on its own 😉

DOES ”CRACKING” NAIL POLISH WORK FOR YOU?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “NOTW

  1. I’ve got that crackle polish! I just don’t find crackle works for me though, whatever the brand…

    Like

  2. I’m so late with replying but couldn’t agree more 😉

    Like

Drop me a line! ;)

