sexnmakeupdiaries

…full-on glam with a little bit of S & M!

CND Shellac Nail Polish review

I’m one of those women who loves high-end cosmetics. I get satisfaction from nice, quality packaging, shiny tubes…that I almost always find lacking in high-street cosmetics. I’d rather have one decent lip gloss than 10 dupes…I believe I’ve adopted a similar attitude towards my men over the years as well. 🙂

I guess that’s why I gave much raved CND Shellac Nail Polish a go. It’s supposed to last for two weeks or more, basically it should stay put until one decides to take it off. Sounds too good to be true? Well, read on!

What the company says:

The original system that delivers 14+ days of flawless wear, superior color and mirror shine with zero dry-time and no nail damage.

Slide 1

My experience:

In a nutshell – if you like getting your nails professionally done, don’t crave the change every few days and don’t mind some degree of nail damage, this is for you.

  • it does last for 14+ days without chipping
  • really shiny and flawless
  • gets done in no time (30 minutes tops, along with prep and buffing)
  • not too expensive

But:

  • my normally very healthy nails are left quite damaged after just one application 😦

So, I decided it’s not for me after all… I meant to take some photos of my nails with bright new Shellac on, but forgot somehow! :/

What’s your experience with Shellac?

Tomorrow: February Wishlist

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Drop me a line! ;)

